Leiter Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Volker Diekert
Sekretariat Heike Photien
Systemadministration Horst Prote
wiss. Mitarbeiter Carlos Camino
Lukas Fleischer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Ulrich Hertrampf
Jan Wächter
Armin Weiß
mit mehrmonatigen
Yuri Matiyasevich (mehrfache Besuche 2002 – 2004)
Paul Gastin (09-2002 – 08-2003)
Irène Durand (09-2004 – 06-2005)
Géraud Sénizergues (09-2004 – 06-2005, 09-2017 – 12-2017)


[Apr’18] The paper “The isomorphism problem for finite extensions of free groups is in PSPACE” by Géraud Sénizergues and Armin Weiß was accepted at ICALP 2018.

[Apr’18] The paper “On the Complexity of the Cayley Semigroup Membership Problem” by Lukas Fleischer was accepted at CCC 2018.

[Jan’18] On March 24-29, 2019 Volker Diekert, Markus Lohrey, Olga Kharlampovich and Alexei Miasnikov will organize the Schloss Dagstuhl Seminar “Algorithmic Problems in Group Theory”.

[Dec’17] The paper “The Intersection Problem for Finite Monoids” by Lukas Fleischer and Manfred Kufleitner was accepted at STACS 2018.

[Jun’17] At the 12th International Computer Science Symposium in Russia (CSR), Lukas Fleischer and Manfred Kufleitner received a Best Paper Award for their publication “Green’s Relations in Finite Transformation Semigroups”, and Armin Weiss received a Best Paper Award for “The conjugacy problem in free solvable groups and wreath product of abelian groups is in $\text{TC}^0$ \text{TC}^0 “ which is joint work with Alexei Miasnikov and Svetla Vassileva.